2014 Leo and Helen August Memorial Winners

Leo August Memorial Breakfast

     The Leo August Memorial Breakfast was created in memory of past club president Leo August who willed funds to the club to honor each years three most outstanding catches by Knee Deep Club members with prize money and a breakfast where presentations will be made. The winners are established by the highest three percentages of the current club record for game species in the senior division final standings. All yearlong contest rules apply. Prize money is $500 for first, $200 for second, and $100 for third place. A breakfast will be held for the winners by the trustees each year in accordance with Leo August's will.

The Leo August Memorial winners for the most outstanding catches of 2014 are:

First Place: Art Huttemayer, 8lb 9oz Largemouth Bass, $500,00.

Second Place: Dominick Sarinelli, 10lb Hybrid Striped Bass, $200.00. (Fish not pictured here)

Third Place: Kevin Dempsey, 4lb 14oz Chain Pickerel, $100.00


William G Clark Youth Fishing Award
Created in memory of Bill Clark, who was instrumental in creating KDC's youth programs,
and honors the greatest catch of the year in our junior yearlong contest with a $100 prize.
The most oustanding catch by a Junior Member is Scott Wallgren, 4lb.10oz. Smallmouth Bass, $100.00

Click here for the 2013 August winners!