Dear Friend Of Lake Hopatcong,

     The Knee Deep Club with its 1,100 members is launching a campaign to unite the entire lake community. Not just fishermen, but every group and individual who enjoys and cares about the state's largest lake. This wonderful lake has long been neglected and we hope that our combined efforts will bring attention to the problems and hopefully lead to a permanent solution. Our goal is to secure adequate, consistent and permanent funding to better manage this valuable resource. We hope to establish a Lake Hopatcong Commission that can better address the immediate problem of weed control, but more importantly better manage the long term environmental problems such as storm water and waste water management that have resulted in the overall decline of the lake.
     Our efforts will only succeed if we can unite the entire lake community. We hope that you will join us in this effort. Write to the state representatives listed in this newsletter and contact your local public officials and tell them that you demand immediate action. If we all work hard we will get results. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.


The Members of The Knee Deep Club

How You Can Help

Contact the following Government Officials and let them know that you support SAVE THE LAKE 2000, and that you want permanent and consistent funding for the state's largest lake.

Governor Christine Todd Whitman
P.O. Box 001
State House, Trenton, NJ 08625-0001

Commissioner Robert C. Shinn
Department Of Environmental Protection
401 East State ST. P.O. Box 402
Trenton, NJ 08625-0402

In Morris County:

Senator Anthony Bucco
60 Broadway, Suite 21
Denville, NJ 07834

Assemblyman Michael P. Carroll
5 Cattano Ave
Morristown, NJ 07960

Assemblyman Rick Merkt
12 Old Brookside Rd.
Randolph, NJ 07869

In Sussex County:

Senator Robert Littel
Rts. 23 & 517 Box 328
Franklin, NJ 07416

Assemblyman E. Scott Garrett
61 Spring St.
Newton, NJ 07860

Assemblyman Guy R. Gregg
268 Rt. 206, 1st Floor
Flanders, NJ 07836

In Other Parts Of The State
Call: 1-(800) 792-VOTE
For Your Representatives