Leo and Helen August Memorial Winners

Leo August Memorial Breakfast

     The Leo August Memorial Breakfast was created in memory of past club president Leo August who willed funds to the club to honor each years three most outstanding catches by Knee Deep Club members with prize money and a breakfast where presentations will be made. The winners are established by the highest three percentages of the current club record for game species in the senior division final standings. All yearlong contest rules apply. Prize money is $500 for first, $200 for second, and $100 for third place. A breakfast will be held for the winners by the trustees each year in accordance with Leo August's will.
The Helen August Hybrid Striped Bass Contest is open to both senior and junior members and awards the three largest Hybrid Striped Bass caught with $200 for first place, $100 for second, and $50 for third.

The Leo August Memorial winners for the most outstanding catches of 2022:
1st $500 Ed Mackin 4 lb. 9 oz. Smallmouth Bass
2nd $200 Lou Marcucci 9 lb. 10 oz. Walleye
3rd $100 John Hogan 16 lb. 6 oz. Channel Catfish

Helen August Contest:
1st $200 Jim Archambault 8 lb 12 oz Striper
2nd $100 Jeff Good 8 lb. 9 oz. Striper
3rd $ 50 Jim Welsh 7 lb. 11 oz. Striper


William G Clark Youth Fishing Award
Created in memory of Bill Clark, who was instrumental in creating KDC's youth programs,
and honors the greatest catch of the year in our junior yearlong contest with a $100 prize.
The 2022 Bill Clark Youth Award winners - Jake Bozik 5 lb. 12 oz. Chain Pickerel

Also recognized were Lou Marcucci as the 2022 King of the Lake, Brooke Hughen 2022 Princess of the Lake, and Max Hughen 2022 Prince of the Lake.

Bill Clark Award Winner Jake Bozik with Knee Deep Club President John Moran
Prince of the Lake Max Hughen
First Place Leo August Award Winner Ed Mackin
Second Place Leo August Award Winner Lou Marcucci
Third Place Leo August Award Winner John Hogan
First Place Helen August Award Winner Jim Archambault
Second Place Helen August Award Winner Jeff Good
Third Place Helen August Award Winner Jim Welsh

Click here for the 2020 winners!